Skip to main content

The Board of Directors of the Leibniz ScienceCampus involves two representatives of the Leibniz Institute for East and Southeast European Studies (IOS) and two representatives of the University of Regensburg. More details on each of the Board members can be found here.

Ulf Brunnbauer
Spokesperson of the Board of Directors.
Director of IOS, Professor in Southeast and East European History

Anne Brüske
University of Regensburg, Professor for Spatial Dimensions of Cultural Processes at DIMAS

Birgit Hebel-Bauridl
University of Regensburg, American Studies, Managing Director, Regensburg European American Forum - REAF

Cindy Wittke
IOS, International Law and Politics, Junior Research Group Leader

Former Board Members

Jochen Mecke
University of Regensburg, Institute of Romance Studies, Research Centre Spain. Jochen Mecke was a founding member of the LSC Board, serving from September 2019 to September 2023.